TulipTools Internet Business Owners and Online Sellers Community

Full Version: I can't be this dumb!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
Help. Why is this so difficult?  First of all, I use tuliphosting (I'm brand new to all this thanks), I have a domain (obviously) and currently my site is uploaded and seems to be working well.

Problem?  I want an images folder that tuliphosting will host, so I have one, right - just click on the randa-avenue.com in the file manager, there's an image folder.  So I'm uploading (and having minor issues, but I've already opened a ticket for that), but uh, how do I get the link to the image I've uploaded so I can use it in the HTML?

ya know, like if you use photobucket, it has the img tag and you copy and paste the link.  Where do I find this info on my own site?!

Am I really this dumb?
Check this out:

http://randa-avenue.com/images/

Edited to add:

Right click and use the image location.

(Later on, you might want to add a blank index.html to this directory to keep people from snooping).

ok 1) how did you do that?

2) why wait till later? I'm sure with help I can add this blank file. Smile
so why are my pictures x's? 

edited:  Ok now they are not x's.  What the h is going on???

Then - should I just save a blank notepad file as the index on that directory?
Quote:(Later on, you might want to add a blank index.html to this directory to keep people from snooping).

How do you do that?
Just open up your HTML program (or notepad) and make a blank document. Save it as "index.html" and upload it to the /images/ directory (or any directory like that).

Anytime someone tries to access the directory files, it will show a blank page.

I use my image directories to work from while I'm building a site--then at the end, I stick in a blank index page. Or, you can also use .htaccess.