TulipTools Internet Business Owners and Online Sellers Community

Full Version: New server, new x-cart install... bad error!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.

I've got my tech support working on this, but in the meantime, any ideas?

http://www.antique-collector.net/xcart/install.php

I think it's more than a permissions issue, but I'm not certain.

BangHead
Quote: any ideas?

You're using the enemy  (Windows server/IIS)  :twistedevil: so I refuse to help.

[translation: I have 9 years of Linux/Apache server experience, 0 days of IIS/Windows experience.  I'm completely clueless about Windows servers beyond knowing that IIS stands for Internet Information Services  :-[ ]

Quote:You have attempted to execute a CGI, ISAPI, or other executable program from a directory that does not allow programs to be executed.

If IIS is anything like Apache, then the CGI/executable directories need to be set in the IIS config file (if it has a config file)....told you I'm useless.  :-[

Thanks anyway, BBH...

Hopefully I'll be getting a call soon to let me know it's been worked out.

I was hoping to have x-cart installed by this weekend so I could begin learning it... that may not be the case, though..

We'll see...

IIS Challenged #2 checking in.  ;D
windows servers just do not work with php programs, without a ton of coding changes.  See if you can get changed to a Linux (Unix) server, then try again.
Quote:403.1 - Execute access forbidden. The following are two common causes of this error message: